Today is July 23, 2014

Honors Cup

Play your best and earn a spot on this year's Honors Cup team!

The Honors Cup is an annual match held in the fall between the top Hilton Head Island Chapter professionals and the top members of the Hilton Head Island Amateur Golf Association.  Each team is comprised of twelve players.  Four Ball Matches are played in the morning and singles matches follow in the afternoon.

Points are earned in the Professional's Championship and Hilton Head Open to determine who represents our Chapter. The Captain has (2) two Captains picks, and the Tournament Director qualifies automatically. The other nine players are the players with the most points at the end of these two events. In the event of a tie, the player(s) finishing highest in the Professional's Championship shall make the team. If this does not break the tie, the Captain shall decide who makes the team. Our Chapter Vice-President serves as Captain.

Point allocation:  
1st     25 points 9th     8 points
2nd     22 10th   7
3rd     18 11th   6
4th     15  12th   5
5th     12 13th   4
6th     11 14th   3
7th     10 15th   2
8th     9   Participation 1 point

Honor's Cup
Monday, October 21, 2013
Callawassie Island Club

Congratulations to our 2013 participants
Matt Lucchesi - Colleton River                   Matt Bova - Haig Point
Mark Tomedolskey - Cherokee                  Koll Farman - Callawassie Island
David Rogers - Secession                          Luke McClellan - Hilton Head Lakes
Adam Lescalleet - Long Cove                    Ed Brill - Palmetto Dunes
Josh May - Bray's Island                            Tom Logue - Moss Creek
Captain's Picks
Mark Teed - Harbour Town                         Pete Popovich - HHI Golf Academy

2013 Honor's Cup Points - Final Standings